Sale - 1% off gold and 2% off all other metals

Perth Mint Silver Lunar Series

The Perth Mint Lunar Series (I, II and III) is based upon the 12 Year Chinese Lunar Calendar, dating back to 2600BC. These coins are struck from .9999 fine silver and are issued as Australian legal tender under the Australian Currency Act 1965.

The series are popular with both collectors and investors all over the world due to its fineness and are deemed by many as one of the most beautifully designed coins in the world (see also Perth Mint Gold Lunar Series).

Sort by:

Each coin design celebrates one of twelve animals associated with that specific lunar year.

The Australian Lunar Series I began in 1996 (Year of the Mouse) and ended in 2007 (Year of the Pig). 

Following the popularity of the initial series, Series II began in 2008 and continued until 2019. Series III has begun this year, and the Perth Mint is expected to complete the 12-year cycle as it previously has.

The Lunar Series has been minted in various sizes across the years, from 1/20oz to 1kg (32.15oz). The image on the obverse side of the coins features Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.


  • Weight (g): Various
  • Pure Silver Content (g): 31.103
  • Fineness: 999.9
  • Dimensions: Various
  • Includes FREE Fully Insured Delivery
  • Add from a selection of oak gift boxes for your display or presentation purposes


You may also be interested in:

Should you have any questions about this or other products, please call our helpful and knowledgeable customer service team at 01 699 4396 where they would happy to assist.